Skip to main content
Skip to main content.

Justices of the Court

Meet the Justices of the California Supreme Court

Justices Bench 2023

The Supreme Court of California consists of the Chief Justice of California and six Associate Justices, each appointed or nominated by the Governor. To learn more about the history of the court and its policies and procedures, download The Supreme Court of California booklet.

Chief Justice

Associate Justice Patricia Guerrero

Chief Justice Patricia Guerrero is the 29th Chief Justice of California. She was sworn into office on January 2, 2023, making history as the first Latina to serve as California’s Chief Justice. Read full bio


Was this helpful?

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.