Skip to main content
Skip to main content.

Oral Arguments Calendar

Calendars (for download)

Typically, the Supreme Court conducts oral argument based on the following schedule:

  • San Francisco: January, March, May, September, October
  • Los Angeles: April, June, December
  • Sacramento: February, November

View locations and contact information

2022 Court Holiday Schedule

The California courts will be closed in observance of the following holidays:

New Year's Day (2022) Friday, December 31
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 17
Lincoln's Birthday Friday, February 11
President's Day Monday, February 21
Cesar Chavez Day Thursday, March 31
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Independence Day Monday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 5
Native American Day Friday, September 23
Veterans Day Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 24
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 25
Christmas Day Monday, December 26

 

Was this helpful?